FM-Artists_web
FMA_Altenhof_2019_cMarcusRenner
FMFP0920_Preisträger2020_396_c_ClaudiaHöhne
 
FANNY MENDELSSOHN ARTISTS
Creative programs and flexible ensembles

The Fanny Mendelssohn Förderpreis supports its award winners to perform together. This way they can also pursue their solo ambitions, for example at the annual "Festival der Preisträger" at the Elbphilharmonie.

 

The award winners want to expand the concept of joint performances with changing line-ups and have joined forces with selected FMFP finalists under the name "Fanny Mendelssohn Artists". Together they form a new ensemble of top-class classical soloists that will delight audiences at festivals and concerts in Germany and abroad with creative programs and flexible castings.  

 

Depending on the requirements of the musical works and the availability of the musicians, the new merger opens up unlimited possibilities for ever new ensemble constellations.

INSIDE BRAHMS

 New program format in the scope of Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival

The Fanny Mendelssohn Artists celebrate their debut at "Inside Brahms", a new concert format of the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival. From 17-20 July 2022, Hamburg's famous composer will return to the places of his childhood. The six concerts will be curated by the Viennese solo clarinettist Matthias Schorn with the participation of the Fanny Mendelssohn Artists.

For "Inside Brahms", the Fanny Mendelssohn Artists are composed of the award winners Dominik Wagner (double bass), Vera Karner (clarinet), Tamás Pálfalvi (trumpet), Joséphine Olech (flute), Sào Soulez Larivière (viola) and Matthias Well (violin) as well as the finalists Csaba Bencze (trombone), Petar Pejcic (cello), Felix Dervaux (horn) and Sophie Dartigalongue (fargott). They are supported on the grand piano by Marcell Szabó.

 

Matthias Schorn has already been working with the Fanny Mendelssohn Förderpreis since 2019, preparing the musicians for the performance of the annual new composition at the Elbphilharmonie.

CONCERT CALENDER OF
THE FANNY MENDELSSOHN ARTISTS
 
 
Tamás Pálfalvi
Tamás Pálfalvi
press to zoom
Matthias Well
Matthias Well
press to zoom
Sào Soulez Larivière
Sào Soulez Larivière
press to zoom
Joséphine Olech
Joséphine Olech
press to zoom
Vera Karner
Vera Karner
press to zoom
Christoph Heesch
Christoph Heesch
press to zoom
Michael Buchanan
Michael Buchanan
press to zoom
Dominik Wagner
Dominik Wagner
press to zoom
1/2
MUSICIANS

FM-Artists_web
FMA_Altenhof_2019_cMarcusRenner
FMFP0920_Preisträger2020_396_c_ClaudiaHöhne
 
FANNY MENDELSSOHN ARTISTS
Kreative Programme und flexible Besetzungen

Der Fanny Mendelssohn Förderpreis fördert von Anbeginn die gemeinsamen Auftritts-möglichkeiten der Preisträger, bei denen sie auch ihren solistischen Ambitionen nachkommen können. So etwa beim jährlichen „Festival der Preisträger“ in der Elbphilharmonie.

 

Das Konzept der gemeinsamen Auftritte in wechselnder Besetzung wollen die Preisträger weiter auszubauen und haben sich hierfür unter dem Namen "Fanny Mendelssohn Artists" mit ausgewählten Finalisten des FMFP zusammen geschlossen. Gemeinsam bilden sie ein neues Ensemble hochkarätiger Klassik-Solisten, das mit kreativen Programme und flexiblen Besetzungen auf Festivals und Konzerten im In- wie im Ausland das Publikum begeistern wird. 

 

Je nach den Anforderungen der musikalischen Werke und der Verfügbarkeit der Musiker, eröffnet der neue Zusammenschluss unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten für immer neue Ensemble-Konstellationen.

INSIDE BRAHMS

 Neues Programmformat im Rahmen des Schleswig Holstein-Musik Festivals 

 

Ihr Debüt feiern die Fanny Mendelssohn Artists bei "Inside Brahms", einem neuen Konzertformat des Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festivals. Vom 17.-20. Juli 2022 kehrt Hamburgs berühmter Komponist an die Orte seiner Kindheit zurück. Kuratiert werden die sechs Konzerte durch den Wiener Solo-Klarinettist Matthias Schorn unter Mitwirkung der Fanny Mendelssohn Artists.

Für „Inside Brahms“ setzen sich die Fanny Mendelssohn Artists aus den Preisträgern Dominik Wagner (Kontrabass), Vera Karner (Klarinette), Tamás Pálfalvi (Trompete), Joséphine Olech (Flöte), Sào Soulez Larivière (Bratsche) und Matthias Well (Geige) sowie den Finalisten Csaba Bencze (Posaune), Petar Pejcic (Cello), Felix Dervaux (Horn) und Sophie Dartigalongue (Fargott) zusammen. Unterstützt werden sie am Flügel von Marcell Szabó.

 

Matthias Schorn arbeitet schon seit 2019 mit dem Fanny Mendelssohn Förderpreis zusammen und bereitet die Musiker auf die Aufführung der jährlichen Neukomposition in der Elbphilharmonie vor.

KONZERTKALENDER DER
FANNY MENDELSSOHN ARTISTS
 
 
Joséphine Olech
Joséphine Olech

Flöte

press to zoom
Sào Soulez Larivière
Sào Soulez Larivière

Bratsche

press to zoom
Dorothea Schupelius und Jelizaveta Vasiljev
Dorothea Schupelius und Jelizaveta Vasiljev

Geige / Klavier

press to zoom
Matthias Well
Matthias Well

Geige

press to zoom
Tamás Pálfalvi
Tamás Pálfalvi

Trompete

press to zoom
Dominik Wagner
Dominik Wagner

Bass

press to zoom
Vera Karner
Vera Karner

Klarinette

press to zoom
Christoph Heesch
Christoph Heesch

Cello

press to zoom
1/2
DIE MUSIKERINNEN 
& MUSIKER